Foreign Relations


Agreements on cooperation with foreign cities

As of today, Krasnoyarsk City Administration has concluded protocols of intent and agreements on cooperation with the following foreign cities:

1999 - Heihe (China);
2000 - Istaravshan (Uroteppa) (Tajikistan);
2001 - Mogilev (Belarus);
2002 - Sault Ste. Marie (Canada) and Daqing (China);
2003 - Harbin (China)Ulan-Bator (Mongolia) and Samarkand (Uzbekistan);
2004 - Oneonta (United States);
2005 - Qiqihar (China);
2006 - Cremona (Italy);
2009 - Unterschleissheim (Germany);
2013 - Žilina (Slovakia);
2014 - Changchun (China);
2017 - Manzhouli (China);
2019 - Minsk (Belarus)​.

Krasnoyarsk City Administration also collaborates with other administrative institutions, international organisations and national unions:

1. The Consortium of Violinmakers "Antonio Stradivari" (Cremona, Italy);
2. Congress of Russian Americans (San-Francisco, USA);
3. Solzhenitsyn Association of Russian language and literature study (Izmir, Turkey);
4. The Municipality of the city of Krakow (Poland);
5. The chancellery of Harbin International Economic and Trade Fair (China);
6. Daqing High-tech Industrial Development Zone and Harbin Economic and Technological Development Zone (China);
7. Harbin zone for economic development (China);
8. Сharitable association «Bikarte» (Bilbao, Spain);
9. Society of Aichi for developing friendship and closer relations between Japan and Russia (Aichi Prefecture, Japan);
10. The Society of the Japanese prisoners of war families members, perished at the territory of Krasnoyarsk in 1945-1950 (Japan).